Uncategorized

Currents

#mindfulness #walking

Eyes closed, as the sun beams heavy on my face. I feel the heat, as I sit.
I’m trying to repeat my daily affirmations.
I still feel heavy inside. I contemplate leaving and not completing my walk.

As I open my eyes, I see clearer.
The sun inspires and propels me to continue.

As I walk this trail and feel people whizzing past me, I step to the side.

This reminds me of life. We’re constantly rushing to figure out our problems, worries or burdens. We need immediate answers. We want to resolve things quickly.

Let’s pause a moment.

Rushing to resolve things causes you to miss the universal lesson.

So take your time, be still and listen to your lesson. The answer is within you.

Leave a Reply

